Saturday May 25, 2019

okw news logo

OKW News | South East Oklahoma Latest News

Eating & Dining
Saturday, 18 May 2019 22:29

EOMC Menu for 05/19/2019-05/25/2019


Eastern Oklahoma Medical Center Menu


Sunday, May 19 - Spaghetti, Onion Chicken, Carrots, Garlic Bread, & Rolls.

 

Monday, May 20 - Brats, Fried Cabbage, Eggrolls, Antigua Veggies, Potato Soup.

 

Tuesday, May 21 - Chicken Quesadillas, Enchiladas, Corn, Refried Beans, Fiesta Chicken Soup.

 

Wednesday, May 22 - Hamburger Steak, Rosemary Chicken, Capri Veggies, Texas Potatoes, French Onion Soup.

 

Thursday, May 23 - Chicken & Dumplings, Pulled Pork Sandwiches, Italian Veggies, Garlic & Herb Potatoes, Chicken Gumbo.

 

Friday, May 24 - Boneless Wings, Lil Smokies, Mac & Cheese, Catalina Veggies, Chicken Tortilla Soup.

 

Saturday, May 25 - Grill and Salad Bar Only.

 

On Saturday May 18, 2019 the Sugarloaf Christian Fellowship from Monroe will be having “Loaded Crazy Fries” fundraiser


Come out to Town & Country Realty in Poteau, from 10 am until 2pm and enjoy a shoestring/deep fried potato with pulled pork cheese and BBQ.


Proceeds from donations given will be used to help support kids go to church camp.


Donations of any amount are greatly appreciated.


Come out and support the kids!

Friday, 10 May 2019 00:07

EOMC OFFERS GREAT FOOD


Eastern Oklahoma Medical Center is a great place to come eat breakfast or lunch.


They offer a great food bar as well as grilled food.


Open Monday through Friday.


So if you are looking for a new place to eat check out the hospital cafeteria.

Press release

 

 

A bill naming the ribeye as Oklahoma’s official state steak has been signed into law. Sen. Casey Murdock, R-Felt is the author of Senate Bill 21 along with House principal author Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton.


Murdock said with 5.1 million head of beef cattle in Oklahoma, the state is ranked third in the nation in beef cattle. He said declaring the ribeye the state’s official steak is aimed at drawing attention to that industry.


“I want to thank Governor Stitt and my fellow legislators for supporting this bill,” Murdock said. “The whole idea is to honor and promote Oklahoma’s cattle industry. We have 51,000 beef producers in our state, and they operate in all 77 counties with annual cash receipts for cattle sales totaling $3.3 billion. I’m proud to honor their contributions to our economy and to our tables.”


Murdock said he chose the ribeye to be the official steak because it’s the most flavorful steak there is. Although the bill doesn’t take effect until November 1, he said it’s not too early to celebrate by ordering or grilling a ribeye for dinner.


For more information, contact Sen. Casey Murdock at 405-521-5626 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Saturday, 20 April 2019 23:59

Pork Chop Casserole Recipe

Pork Chop Casserole Recipe


Here is what you will need


1 can of green beans
1 whole onion sliced
1 can of tomatoes
1 can of canned potatoes
4 pork chops


Here is what you will do


Put the pork chops and all the ingredients in a baking dish
Bake at 400 degrees for one hour or until done.


Enjoy

 

Monday, April 15 - Brisket, Lemon Pepper Chicken, Antigua Veggies, Scalloped Potatoes, Loaded Potato Soup.

 

Tuesday, April 16 - Cajun Chicken Alfredo, Shepherd's Pie, Green Beans, Garlic Bread, Broccoli Cheese Soup.

 

Wednesday, April 17- Enchiladas, Tamales, Fiesta Corn, Refried Beans, Nacho Cheese.

 

Thursday, April 18- Chicken Fried Chicken, Pulled Pork, Capri Veggies, Fried Okra, Chicken Tortilla Soup.

 

Friday, April 19- Crispy Ranch Chicken, Meatball Subs, Italian Veggies, Loaded Mashed Potatoes, Tomato Basil Soup.

 

Saturday, April 20- Grill and Salad Bar Only.

 

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 22:50

Tuesday Lunch scheduled for April 16

 

 

 

The LeFlore County Historical Society is hosting Tuesday Lunch at the Museum on April 16, 2019 from 11 AM—1 PM


The menu will be Taco Salad, chips, drink and a dessert for $6.00


The LeFlore County Museum at the Hotel Lowrey at 303 Dewey Ave in downtown Poteau.


Takeout orders available


by calling 918-647-9330

Saturday, 06 April 2019 22:05

EOMC Menu for 04/07/2019-04/13/2019

 

Sunday, April 7 - Salisbury Steak, Onion Chicken, California Veggies, Mashed Potatoes.

 

Monday, April 8- Spaghetti, Rosemary Chicken, Garlic & Herb Potatoes, Italian Veggies, Garlic Bread, Chicken & Poblano Pepper Soup.

 

Tuesday, April 9- Chicken Fried Steak, Chicken Fajitas, Green Beans, Mashed Potatoes, Chicken Noodle Soup.

 

Wednesday, April 10- BBQ Beef Sandwiches, Marinated Chicken, Green Beans, Scalloped Potatoes, Loaded Potato Soup.

 

Thursday, April 11- Grilled Bratwurst, Pizza, Peas & Carrots, Potato Wedges, Tomato Basil Soup.

 

Friday, April 12- Fried Catfish, Boneless Wings, Hushpuppies, Fried Potatoes, Capri Veggies, Corn Bread, Pinto Beans.

 

Saturday, April 13- Grill and Salad Bar Only.

Wednesday, 03 April 2019 23:42

28th Annual Hogeye Fire Department Breakfast

 

 

 

It’s time for the 28th Annual Hogeye Fire Department Breakfast sponsored by the Mosholatubbee Lodge# 13.

 

The Breakfast will be held at the Cameron Civic Center on Saturday, April6 from 7am until 10:30 am.


Adults $7.00
Students from ages 6-12 - $5.00
Ages 5 and under eat free

Page 1 of 23

Latest Events

No events