News
Thursday October 02, 2014
okw news logo

OKW News | South East Oklahoma Latest News

Easter Egg Hunt in Heavener Featured

Written by  Saturday, 15 March 2014 19:55
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter #784 Heavener presents the Children's Egg Hunt.

 

Vietnam Veteran's of America Chapter #784 and volunteers will hold the Children's Easter Egg Hunt at Heavener Runestone Park at 11:00 a.m. on 19 April 2014. Over 4,800 plastic eggs filled with candy will be placed into four separate areas. The area ages are three years and below, four to eight years, nine to twelve years of age, and a special area for physically handicapped children.

 

Parents are reminded that mixed in with the candy eggs are special prize eggs that have a numbered ticket. Parents should be sure to check all the eggs before leaving Heavener Runestone Park and claim the prize the day of the Egg Hunt.

 

Prizes consist of age appropriate boys and girls bikes, Ball and Bat kits, to stuffed animals and smaller prizes. VVA Chapter #784 will be providing hotdogs and sodas after the Egg Hunt. Please mark your calendars and come and enjoy some wholesome family fun.

David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +

Latest Events

Sponsored By:
03Oct
Bigfoot Festival
Fri Oct 03 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
03Oct
CASA GOLF TOURNAMENT
Fri Oct 03 @ 8:30AM -
04Oct
Bigfoot Festival
Sat Oct 04 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
05Oct
BENEFIT FOR BOBBI
Sun Oct 05 @11:00AM - 02:00PM
09Oct
STEP UP/SPEAK OUT
Thu Oct 09 @ 5:30PM - 07:30PM
11Oct
ZOMBIE RUN
Sat Oct 11 @ 6:30PM -
17Oct
Poteau Balloon Fest
Fri Oct 17 @12:00PM - 12:00PM
18Oct
Poteau Balloon Fest
Sat Oct 18 @12:00PM - 12:00PM
23Oct
TASTE OF LEFLORE COUNTY
Thu Oct 23 @ 5:30PM - 07:00PM
23Oct
VIKE@NITE
Thu Oct 23 @ 6:00PM -