News
Thursday July 30, 2015

okw news logo

OKW News | South East Oklahoma Latest News

Easter Egg Hunt in Heavener Featured

Written by  Saturday, 15 March 2014 19:55
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter #784 Heavener presents the Children's Egg Hunt.

 

Vietnam Veteran's of America Chapter #784 and volunteers will hold the Children's Easter Egg Hunt at Heavener Runestone Park at 11:00 a.m. on 19 April 2014. Over 4,800 plastic eggs filled with candy will be placed into four separate areas. The area ages are three years and below, four to eight years, nine to twelve years of age, and a special area for physically handicapped children.

 

Parents are reminded that mixed in with the candy eggs are special prize eggs that have a numbered ticket. Parents should be sure to check all the eggs before leaving Heavener Runestone Park and claim the prize the day of the Egg Hunt.

 

Prizes consist of age appropriate boys and girls bikes, Ball and Bat kits, to stuffed animals and smaller prizes. VVA Chapter #784 will be providing hotdogs and sodas after the Egg Hunt. Please mark your calendars and come and enjoy some wholesome family fun.

David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +

Latest Events

Sponsored By:
30Jul
CASC ENROLLMENT NIGHT
Thu Jul 30 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
01Aug
Poteau Bike-Fest
Sat Aug 01 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
04Aug
Back to school night for Poteau Elementary
Tue Aug 04 @ 3:30PM - 06:30PM
06Aug
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR POTEAU
Thu Aug 06 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
07Aug
Historic Downtown Golf Tournament
Fri Aug 07 @ 8:00AM -
15Aug
End of Summer Jam
Sat Aug 15 @ 5:30PM -
21Aug
Jason Boland in Concert
Fri Aug 21 @ 7:30PM -
22Aug
Brave Mud Run
Sat Aug 22 @ 8:00AM -