Monday July 15, 2019

okw news logo

OKW News | South East Oklahoma Latest News

Gov. Fallin Declares State of Emergency Due to Tornadoes and Severe Storms Featured

Written by  Wednesday, 05 December 2018 09:50
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Press release



OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin declared a state of emergency for 12 counties due to severe storms, tornadoes and straight-line winds that occurred Friday, November 30.


The counties included in the governor’s declaration are Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, Haskell, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore, Muskogee, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Sequoyah, and Tulsa.


Under the governor’s executive order, state agencies may make emergency purchases and acquisitions needed to expedite the delivery of resources to local jurisdictions.


The declaration also marks a first step toward seeking federal assistance should it be necessary.


The executive order is in effect for 30 days, and could be amended to include additional counties if needed.

David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +

Latest Events

Disaster Relief Concert
Sun Jul 21 @ 3:30PM - 09:30PM
Shop My Closet Event
Sat Jul 27 @ 8:00AM - 03:30PM
Fri Aug 02 @ 4:00PM - 07:00PM