Wednesday, 17 May 2017 07:59

CASC Nursing Class of 2017 Pinning Ceremony Featured

Written by Press Release
Rate this item
(1 Vote)


The Carl Albert State College Nursing Class of 2017 participated in the annual Pinning Ceremony on May 11, 2017 for students completing the RN program.

Nursing department awards went to the following students:


The Florence Nightingale Award – Daniel Jacobs (Sallisaw, OK)


The Outstanding Transition Graduate Award – Connie Duncan (Stilwell, OK)


Outstanding Performance in Professional Development - Daniel Cranfield (Wister, OK)


In addition to the award winners, other graduates of the class are Karen Albertson, Tabetha Bryce, Sheri Chasteen, Jessica Hamil, Wendy Hayslip, Bobby Joe Heavener, Keylee Kirksey, Randy McAllister, Dalton Morris, Blakely Palafox, Lori Rickner, Kelli Roberts, Keara Russell, Ryan Shoup, Salina Shropshire, Tabitha Smith, Alice Swanson, Jennifer Tedford, Jayde Tidwell, Amber Tyndal, Melanie Ward, Caitlin Waters, and Kerry Zolliecoffer.


The Director of Nursing Education at CASC is Abbie Bailey, and Delores Steele serves as Administrative Assistant.


Nursing Instructors are Maurica Anderson, Heather Bailey, Marcia Cullum, Patricia Dollar, Lois Gotes, Kristal Newlin, Lisa Piguet, Rebecca Sanders, Cara Stewart, Maurica Treat, Jackie Wallace, and Edward Wemmerus.



Last modified on Wednesday, 17 May 2017 18:03