55th Annual Oklahoma DPS Award Recipients Honored

Thursday, 28 March 2024 07:35

55th Annual Oklahoma DPS Award Recipients Honored Featured

Written by Press Release
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The 55th Annual Oklahoma Department of Public Safety Awards Luncheon, hosted by Express Employment Professionals, Johnson & Biscone Accident & Injury Lawyers,  Concerned Oklahomans for the Highway Patrol Society (COHPS), Oklahoma Retired Troopers' Association and the Oklahoma State Troopers Association, took place March 27 at the National Guard Armory in Norman. Oklahoma Highway Patrol troopers and civilian recipients were honored.

DPS Commissioner Tim Tipton said of the event, "We are proud to celebrate the 55th  anniversary of this event, where we acknowledge the finest of our uniformed and civilian employees across the state. These Troopers and civilian employees are dedicated to public safety and the functions of our agency, and we honor their outstanding service in their respective fields."

Two OHP Troopers were honored as recipients of the 2023 Trooper of the Year Award for  acts of Valor, and Humanitarianism, for apprehending an armed and dangerous bank robber and getting a critically wounded juvenile gunshot victim the necessary care. 

Nine Troopers were presented with individual Chief's Awards.

One Tulsa area dispatcher received the Communication Officer of the Year Award.

Civilian award categories included a Commissioner's Award and Administrative Professional of the Year Award.

55th press release flyer final revised original

Last modified on Thursday, 28 March 2024 07:42

Founded in 2012, our goal is to bring you the latest news with a focus on Poteau, LeFlore County and Southeast Oklahoma. So Much More than News - News as it Happens 24/7! FREE