Oklahoma Hotel and Lodging Association Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Wednesday, 13 January 2021 15:10

Oklahoma Hotel and Lodging Association Announces 2021 Board of Directors Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Press Release

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla., January 13, 2021 — The Oklahoma Hotel and Lodging Association (OHLA) announced its 2021 Board of Directors at its annual Lodging Summit on January 13, 2021. The Summit opened with guest speaker Chip Rogers, President and CEO for the American Hotel and Lodging Association (AHLA) who presented an insightful keynote address highlighting issues facing the lodging industry and where OHLA members from around the state participated in this virtual event.

The OHLA has elected the following board members who represent membership around the state:

Officers for 2021 include:

Chair – James Cunningham, Hyatt Regency, Tulsa

Vice Chair – Michelle Hartman, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Tulsa

Treasurer – Arti Patel, Pristine Hospitality/Springhill Suites, Del City

Secretary – David Davis, New Century Hotels, Oklahoma City

Immediate Past Chair – Ryan Parker, Riverwind Hotel / Traditions Spirits, Norman

President/CEO – Jim Hopper, Oklahoma Hotel & Lodging Association, Oklahoma City

OHLA Board of Directors include:

Rex Amsler, Wyndham Grand OKC Downtown, Oklahoma City

Julie Brady, Boarders Inn & Suites, Ardmore

David Cable, Auto-Chlor Services, LLC, Oklahoma City

Christi Chambers, Hilton Garden Inn Lawton/Ft. Sill, Lawton

Bryan Davis, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown, Oklahoma City

Charles DiClemente, Doubletree Hotel Downtown Tulsa, Tulsa

Mark Dunn, Choctaw Casino & Resort, Durant

Jeff Erwin, Villa Teresa Hotel Development, Oklahoma City

Mike Farney, Champion Hotels, Oklahoma City

Skip Harless, Skirvin Hilton Hotel, Oklahoma City

Christian Harris, Embassy Suites OKC Downtown Center, Oklahoma City

Mike Hembree, Smart Brands LLC, Oklahoma City

Brandon Howe, Heartland, Edmond

Neel Jain, Jain Hotels/Hi-Tech Hospitality, Catoosa

Dena Jones, Champion Hotels, Oklahoma City

Steve Keenan, Omni Oklahoma City Hotel, Oklahoma City

John Kelly, Hensley's Hospitality, LLC, El Reno

Trisha Kerkstra, POSTOAK Lodge & Retreat, Tulsa

Ronnie Krodel, Aloft OKC Downtown/Bricktown, Oklahoma City

Ed Lynn, Buffalo Wild Wings, Oklahoma City

Joe Martin, Stillwater Hospitality, Stillwater

Ross Martin, Hampton Inn & Suites, Stillwater

Heather  McGregor, McGregor Insurance Group, Tulsa

Dr. Li Miao, OSU School of HOSU School of Hospitality & Tourism Management, Stillwater

Nora Miller, Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Tulsa

Pete Patel, Promise Hotels , Tulsa

Chelsea Penn, Metro Tulsa Hotel & Lodging Association, Tulsa

Jeff Penner, Greater Oklahoma City Hotel & Lodging Assn., Norman

Kyle Reans, River Spirit Casino & Resort, Tulsa

Chase Rollins, Renaissance Waterford Hotel, Oklahoma City

Robert Slater, Southern Hospitality, Inc., Oklahoma City

Bryan Smith, Tulsa Club Hotel, Tulsa

Travis Taylor, Hotel Indigo Tulsa Downtown, Tulsa

Blane Thompson, The Colcord Hotel, Oklahoma City

Gabby Trad, Hilton Garden Inn, Edmond

Paul VanRaamsdonk, Grand Casino Hotel & Resort, Shawnee

Tanna Vu, Best Western Plus, Weatherford

Jim Wheeler, Love's Hotels, Oklahoma City

Incorporated in 1974, the Oklahoma Hotel & Lodging Association is Oklahoma's trade association for the hotel and lodging industry. The OHLA actively provides advocacy, education and resources for operators and professionals in all types of lodging businesses throughout the state of Oklahoma. The OHLA is a state partner of the American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA) and represents $12 billion in business sales, more than $6 billion in guest spending and $2 billion in hotel industry wages and salaries.

Last modified on Wednesday, 13 January 2021 15:14
David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +

Founded in 2012, our goal is to bring you the latest news with a focus on Poteau, LeFlore County and Southeast Oklahoma. So Much More than News - News as it Happens 24/7! FREE