Wednesday, 29 January 2020 21:46

Senate Republicans elect new caucus chair, vice chair Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

OKLAHOMA CITY – Oklahoma Senate Republicans have elected Senator Dave Rader caucus chair and Senator Greg McCortney caucus vice chair, the President Pro Tempore’s Office announced Wednesday.

The elections were necessary due to the resignation of Senator Jason Smalley, who previously served as caucus chair.

Rader, R-Tulsa, previously served as caucus vice chair. McCortney, R-Ada, recently was appointed chair of the Senate Health and Human Services Committee to fill a vacancy created by the resignation.

“Caucus chair and vice chair are important leadership roles, and I know Senator Rader and Senator McCortney will do a great job on behalf of the Senate Republican Caucus,” said Senate President Pro Tem Greg Treat, R-Oklahoma City.

David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +