Monday, 17 June 2019 17:37

Eastern Student Athletes Earn All-Academic Honors Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)


WILBURTON, Okla. – Twenty-nine Eastern Oklahoma State College student athletes have been named to National Junior College Athletic Association All-Academic teams. Each of Eastern’s six athletic teams was represented in this selection.

To qualify for the NJCAA All-Academic teams, each student athlete must complete two semesters as a full-time student, participate in at least one season of his or her sport and complete a minimum of 24 credit hours in the current academic year. First Team qualifiers must have a GPA of 4.0, Second Team qualifiers must have a GPA of 3.8-3.99 and Third Team qualifiers must have a GPA of 3.6-3.79.



Devin Crawford, Oklahoma City – First Team

Takota Frank, Tuska, Okla. – Second Team

Jeremy Goodwin, Bixby, Okla. – Third Team

Christopher Herb, Moore, Okla. – Third Team

Haven Hunter, Loneoke, Ark. – Third Team

Brady Smith, Oklahoma City – Second Team

Jonathan Ward, Chiefland, Fla. – Third Team

Austin Warfel, Oklahoma City – Third Team


Taylor Blanscett, Sadler, Texas – Third Team

Haylee Boatright, Savanna, Okla. – Third Team

Sydney Green, Fort Smith, Ark. – Third Team

Cailee Hendrick, Lufkin, Texas – Third Team

Kally Henson, Angleton, Texas – Third Team

Summer Perkins, Pocola, Okla. – Third Team

Ashley Pletcher, Lawton, Okla. – Second Team

Men’s Soccer

Alpha Diallo, Bignona, Ziguinchor, Senegal – First Team

Tayze Ellington, Kingston, Jamaica – First Team

Christian Fresquez, West Covina, Calif. – Second Team

Daniel Huerta, Gijon, Spain – First Team

Marc-Antoine Huzen, Paris, France – Third Team

Edgar Torres, Dallas, Texas – Third Team

Kenan Williams, Cape Town, South Africa – Third Team

Women’s Soccer

Rosemary Cortez, Arlington, Texas – Third Team

Kendrie Escoe, Bethany, Okla. – Second Team

Alexis Fessler, Moore, Okla. – Second Team

Roma Walters, Fort Worth, Texas – First Team

Men’s Basketball

Jude Ebingha, Kinta, Okla. – Second Team

Women’s Basketball

Shaian James, Fort Lauderdale, Fla. – Second Team

Eneily Rodriguez, Houston, Texas – Second Team

Read 675 times
David Deaton

Digital Editor at Oklahoma Welcome

Google +